Q: Why Am I Seeing An Alert To Retraffic My Ads?

Follow

A: Once an Addroid creative has been created, saved, and trafficked (placement and tag created), changes can be made to the creative and "Published" to the live placement/tag without retrafficking.  In certain cases however, changes to the creative are structural in nature and require a new tag to be created.

For example, if changes are made to the clickTag functionality of an Addroid creative, this can mean a new tag is needed for certain downstream ad servers.  If this is the case, Addroid will alert the user that retrafficking is required and an alert will appear.

The alert will clear from the Addroid console once a new tag has been downloaded from the affected placement(s).

Comments